Lawson Alumni Association Home

Lawson Alumni Association

10th Annual Golf Tournament

The 10th Annual Lawson Alumni Golf Tournament was held on Saturday, July 17 at the Hidden Valley Golf Course in Lawson.  In addition to getting folks together for fun, the tournament raises funds for the Alumni Association's continued support of school programs and scholarships.

The Lawson Alumni Association would like to thank all the businesses that sponsored a hole or donated items. We also thank all of those who worked at or helped prior to the golf tournament. Without all of your help, we would not be able to support the Lawson students and school!

The team of Rhett Fregoe (2006), Hunter Lewis (2010), Brett Harrison (2005) and Levi Lightfoot (2006) again won the tourney, making it 4 times in the last 5 years.

2010 Golf Champions (L to R): Levi, Hunter, Rhett and Brett.

A Flight - 1st Place
Craig Barker, Scott Harrold, Don Edwards and Chuck Nance
Current Lawson Staff!

A Flight - 2nd Place
Glenn Kessler (1977), Scott Weissenbach, Corey Kessler (1989), Darrell Pettz

B Flight - 1st Place
Troy Teague (1995), Bret Cleveland (1993), Mark McClendon (1995), Jason Thummel (1993)

B Flight - 2nd Place
Carl Swope, Lonnie Norris, Don Strange, Shirley Strange

Duffer Award!
Tina Chancellor (1990), Chad Chancellor (1989), Terry Owens (1993), Megan Owens (1994)